Vice-Chair Dixon, Diane

Members Bauer-Kahan, Rebecca Bryan, Isaac G. Connolly, Damon Haney, Matt Maienschein, Brian

Maienschein, Brian McKinnor, Tina Pacheco, Blanca Reyes, Eloise Gómez Sanchez, Kate Waldron, Marie

California State Assembly

JUDICIARY



ASH KALRA CHAIR

AGENDA

Tuesday, April 23, 2024 8:00 a.m. -- State Capitol, Room 437

AB 1825 Muratsuchi California Freedom to Read Act. 1. 2. AB 2066 The California Food Safety Act. Reyes Office of Tenants' Rights and Protections. 3. AB 2187 Bryan 4. AB 2239 Bonta Digital discrimination of access: prohibition. Labor Code enforcement: private civil actions. 5. AB 2288 Kalra Hospital and Emergency Physician Fair Pricing Policies. 6. AB 2297 Friedman 7. AB 2404 Lee State and local public employees: labor relations: strikes. Local agencies: contracts for special services and temp help. 8. AB 2489 Ward 9. AB 2539 Connolly Mobilehome parks: sale: notice: right of first refusal. Friedman Pesticides: anticoagulant rodenticides. 10. AB 2552 Local agencies: contracts for special services and temporary 11. AB 2557 Ortega help: performance reports. 12. AB 2655 Defending Democracy from Deepfake Deception Act of 2024. Berman Employment contracts and agreements: liability. 13. AB 2754 Rendon AB 2794 14. Community development: Antidisplacement Commercial Bryan Property Acquisition Program. 15. AB 2862 Gipson Dept. of Consumer Affairs: African American applicants. AB 2930 Bauer-Kahan Automated decision tools. 16. AB 3043 Luz Rivas Occupational safety: fabrication activities. 17. 18. AB 3129 Wood Health care system consolidation. Major coastal resorts: audits: waste. 19. AB 3192 Muratsuchi Wicks 20. AB 3211 California Provenance, Authenticity and Watermarking Standards.

PROPOSED CONSENT

21.	AB 2228	Villapudua	Collateral recovery: notice and disclosure.
22.	AB 2424	Schiavo	Mortgages: foreclosure.
23.	AB 2625	Bryan	Courts: notification system.
24.	AB 2859	Jim Patterson	Emergency medical technicians: peer support.

Chief Counsel Alison Merrilees

Deputy Chief Counsel Nicholas Liedtke

> **Staff Counsel** Tom Clark Manuela Boucher Shiran Zohar

Committee Secretaries Cindy Morante Grant Silva

25.	AB 2898	Wendy Carrillo	Unbundled parking: exemptions: Housing Choice Vouchers.
26.	AB 2992	Stephanie Nguyen	Real Estate Law: buyer-broker agreements.
27.	AB 2993	Grayson	Home improvement and home solicitation: right to cancel contracts: loan financing regulation.
28.	AB 3139	Weber	Data privacy: vehicle manufacturers: remote technology.
29.	AB 3265	Bryan	CEQA: environmental leadership media campus projects: judicial streamlining.
30.	ACR 169	Kalra	California Law Revision Commission: studies.